Ecora Patch Manager FAQs

 Back to topic's list...  Have A Question?

Search these FAQ's:

Questions   Answers    Both



   When clicking the Get License button I receive the error 'Could Not Resolve Host'.
 
   When clicking the Get License button I receive the error 'Could Not Resolve Host'.
 
   When clicking the Get License button I receive the error 'Could Not Resolve Host'.
 
   When clicking the Get License button I receive the error 'Could Not Resolve Host'.
 
   I am moving my SQL server to a new server. How do I move it and let ECORA know where the new SQL server is?
 
   I am moving my SQL server to a new server. How do I move it and let ECORA know where the new SQL server is?
 
   I am moving my SQL server to a new server. How do I move it and let ECORA know where the new SQL server is?
 
   I am moving my SQL server to a new server. How do I move it and let ECORA know where the new SQL server is?
 
   Due to company firewall restrictions I am not able to obtain a license key on starting the Ecora trial software. Can you provide me a key by email?
 
   Due to company firewall restrictions I am not able to obtain a license key on starting the Ecora trial software. Can you provide me a key by email?
 
   Due to company firewall restrictions I am not able to obtain a license key on starting the Ecora trial software. Can you provide me a key by email?
 
   Due to company firewall restrictions I am not able to obtain a license key on starting the Ecora trial software. Can you provide me a key by email?
 
   I have systems covered by my license that no longer exist, can I free up licenses to use on other systems?
 
   I have systems covered by my license that no longer exist, can I free up licenses to use on other systems?
 
   I have systems covered by my license that no longer exist, can I free up licenses to use on other systems?
 
   I have systems covered by my license that no longer exist, can I free up licenses to use on other systems?
 
   What are Ecora Technical Support's hours of operation, and what ways can I contact Ecora Technical Support?
 
   What are Ecora Technical Support's hours of operation, and what ways can I contact Ecora Technical Support?
 
   What are Ecora Technical Support's hours of operation, and what ways can I contact Ecora Technical Support?
 
   What are Ecora Technical Support's hours of operation, and what ways can I contact Ecora Technical Support?
 
   Will I need to restart my system after installing MSDE?
 
   Will I need to restart my system after installing MSDE?
 
   Will I need to restart my system after installing MSDE?
 
   Will I need to restart my system after installing MSDE?
 
   Why is the MSDE installation failing on NT systems (and continues to prompt for installation)?
 
   Why is the MSDE installation failing on NT systems (and continues to prompt for installation)?
 
   Why is the MSDE installation failing on NT systems (and continues to prompt for installation)?
 
   Why is the MSDE installation failing on NT systems (and continues to prompt for installation)?
 
   I have re-installed my Ecora software, but when I try to get a license I see the error "It appears that you have already obtained a license". How can I license the software?
 
   I have re-installed my Ecora software, but when I try to get a license I see the error "It appears that you have already obtained a license". How can I license the software?
 
   I have re-installed my Ecora software, but when I try to get a license I see the error "It appears that you have already obtained a license". How can I license the software?
 
   I have re-installed my Ecora software, but when I try to get a license I see the error "It appears that you have already obtained a license". How can I license the software?
 
   How do I configure ASP.Net on my 2003 Server?
 
   How do I configure ASP.Net on my 2003 Server?
 
   How do I configure ASP.Net on my 2003 Server?
 
   How do I configure ASP.Net on my 2003 Server?
 
   How can I tell what version of MDAC I have?
 
   How can I tell what version of MDAC I have?
 
   How can I tell what version of MDAC I have?
 
   How can I tell what version of MDAC I have?
 
   When will Ecora Patch Manager work with windows server 2003?
 
   When will Ecora Patch Manager work with windows server 2003?
 
   When will Ecora Patch Manager work with windows server 2003?
 
   When will Ecora Patch Manager work with windows server 2003?
 
   Why am I unable to push patches to XP Professional workstation or 2003 Server in a workgroup?
 
   Why am I unable to push patches to XP Professional workstation or 2003 Server in a workgroup?
 
   Why am I unable to push patches to XP Professional workstation or 2003 Server in a workgroup?
 
   Why am I unable to push patches to XP Professional workstation or 2003 Server in a workgroup?
 
   Why does the patch report say "Missing Patch" when it is already installed?
 
   Why does the patch report say "Missing Patch" when it is already installed?
 
   Why does the patch report say "Missing Patch" when it is already installed?
 
   Why does the patch report say "Missing Patch" when it is already installed?
 
   I have already installed this patch. Why does the patch report display a message that the patch is not installed?
 
   I have already installed this patch. Why does the patch report display a message that the patch is not installed?
 
   I have already installed this patch. Why does the patch report display a message that the patch is not installed?
 
   I have already installed this patch. Why does the patch report display a message that the patch is not installed?
 
   What does this error mean "Cannot Push: Cannot schedule additional tasks for this target"
 
   What does this error mean "Cannot Push: Cannot schedule additional tasks for this target"
 
   What does this error mean "Cannot Push: Cannot schedule additional tasks for this target"
 
   What does this error mean "Cannot Push: Cannot schedule additional tasks for this target"
 
   I have installed MS01-012 several times, but the patch report continues to display the patch as Patch Not Found.
 
   I have installed MS01-012 several times, but the patch report continues to display the patch as Patch Not Found.
 
   I have installed MS01-012 several times, but the patch report continues to display the patch as Patch Not Found.
 
   I have installed MS01-012 several times, but the patch report continues to display the patch as Patch Not Found.
 
   After scanning, some patches have an Undetermined status. What does the Undetermined status mean?
 
   After scanning, some patches have an Undetermined status. What does the Undetermined status mean?
 
   After scanning, some patches have an Undetermined status. What does the Undetermined status mean?
 
   After scanning, some patches have an Undetermined status. What does the Undetermined status mean?
 
   I am getting the following error when trying to get a license key: [0]Could not resolve host address
 
   I am getting the following error when trying to get a license key: [0]Could not resolve host address
 
   I am getting the following error when trying to get a license key: [0]Could not resolve host address
 
   I am getting the following error when trying to get a license key: [0]Could not resolve host address
 
   When I pushed a patch, it did not install. The push log has the following error: Failed to launch: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
 
   When I pushed a patch, it did not install. The push log has the following error: Failed to launch: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
 
   When I pushed a patch, it did not install. The push log has the following error: Failed to launch: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
 
   When I pushed a patch, it did not install. The push log has the following error: Failed to launch: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
 
   What does it mean when the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is greater than what is expected?
 
   What does it mean when the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is greater than what is expected?
 
   What does it mean when the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is greater than what is expected?
 
   What does it mean when the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is greater than what is expected?
 
   Does your software Patch manager support pushes out to Windows 98 pc's?
 
   Does your software Patch manager support pushes out to Windows 98 pc's?
 
   Does your software Patch manager support pushes out to Windows 98 pc's?
 
   Does your software Patch manager support pushes out to Windows 98 pc's?
 
   I am unable to push Office patches due to an invalid MSI path?
 
   I am unable to push Office patches due to an invalid MSI path?
 
   I am unable to push Office patches due to an invalid MSI path?
 
   I am unable to push Office patches due to an invalid MSI path?
 
   I have applied the patches that are referenced in the error messages and I still receive messages about invalid checksums. What could cause this?
 
   I have applied the patches that are referenced in the error messages and I still receive messages about invalid checksums. What could cause this?
 
   I have applied the patches that are referenced in the error messages and I still receive messages about invalid checksums. What could cause this?
 
   I have applied the patches that are referenced in the error messages and I still receive messages about invalid checksums. What could cause this?
 
   What permissions are needed for my Repository share?
 
   What permissions are needed for my Repository share?
 
   What permissions are needed for my Repository share?
 
   What permissions are needed for my Repository share?
 
   Why is my download of IE6 SP1 failing, while I can download all other patches successfully?
 
   Why is my download of IE6 SP1 failing, while I can download all other patches successfully?
 
   Why is my download of IE6 SP1 failing, while I can download all other patches successfully?
 
   Why is my download of IE6 SP1 failing, while I can download all other patches successfully?
 
   What Ports are used by Patch Manager?
 
   What Ports are used by Patch Manager?
 
   What Ports are used by Patch Manager?
 
   What Ports are used by Patch Manager?
 
   The following errors may be seen when emailing a report using Reporting Center for Patch Manager: The transport failed to connect to the server or The message could not be sent to the SMTP server. The transport error code was 0x800ccc15. The server response was not available
 
   The following errors may be seen when emailing a report using Reporting Center for Patch Manager: The transport failed to connect to the server or The message could not be sent to the SMTP server. The transport error code was 0x800ccc15. The server response was not available
 
   The following errors may be seen when emailing a report using Reporting Center for Patch Manager: The transport failed to connect to the server or The message could not be sent to the SMTP server. The transport error code was 0x800ccc15. The server response was not available
 
   The following errors may be seen when emailing a report using Reporting Center for Patch Manager: The transport failed to connect to the server or The message could not be sent to the SMTP server. The transport error code was 0x800ccc15. The server response was not available
 
   When I try to update my patches, why do I receive the following error message: Could not access update information. Failure in receiving network data?
 
   When I try to update my patches, why do I receive the following error message: Could not access update information. Failure in receiving network data?
 
   When I try to update my patches, why do I receive the following error message: Could not access update information. Failure in receiving network data?
 
   When I try to update my patches, why do I receive the following error message: Could not access update information. Failure in receiving network data?
 
   Why does the patch report list IIS when it's not installed or not running?
 
   Why does the patch report list IIS when it's not installed or not running?
 
   Why does the patch report list IIS when it's not installed or not running?
 
   Why does the patch report list IIS when it's not installed or not running?
 
   After installing Reporting Center for Patch Manager and launching it for the first time, one frame of the website is html code.
 
   After installing Reporting Center for Patch Manager and launching it for the first time, one frame of the website is html code.
 
   After installing Reporting Center for Patch Manager and launching it for the first time, one frame of the website is html code.
 
   After installing Reporting Center for Patch Manager and launching it for the first time, one frame of the website is html code.
 
   Why does Patch Manager return Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool with an installation status of "Undetermined" ?
 
   Why does Patch Manager return Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool with an installation status of "Undetermined" ?
 
   Why does Patch Manager return Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool with an installation status of "Undetermined" ?
 
   Why does Patch Manager return Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool with an installation status of "Undetermined" ?
 
   What does it mean the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is equal to or less than what is expected?
 
   What does it mean the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is equal to or less than what is expected?
 
   What does it mean the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is equal to or less than what is expected?
 
   What does it mean the patch report displays a message that the checksum is invalid and the file version is equal to or less than what is expected?
 
   I am seeing the following error message when pushing patches; what does it mean?
Failed to save the task, error number 5
 
   I am seeing the following error message when pushing patches; what does it mean?
Failed to save the task, error number 5
 
   I am seeing the following error message when pushing patches; what does it mean?
Failed to save the task, error number 5
 
   I am seeing the following error message when pushing patches; what does it mean?
Failed to save the task, error number 5
 
   When I try to install Reporting Center, I get the following Error Message: "Error 1001. Could not find the file specified." How can I complete the installation of Reporting Center?
 
   When I try to install Reporting Center, I get the following Error Message: "Error 1001. Could not find the file specified." How can I complete the installation of Reporting Center?
 
   When I try to install Reporting Center, I get the following Error Message: "Error 1001. Could not find the file specified." How can I complete the installation of Reporting Center?
 
   When I try to install Reporting Center, I get the following Error Message: "Error 1001. Could not find the file specified." How can I complete the installation of Reporting Center?
 
   When attempting to access Reporting Center for Patch Manager, I am receiving the error message: 401.2.: You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the credentials supplied. Contact the web server's administrator for help.
 
   When attempting to access Reporting Center for Patch Manager, I am receiving the error message: 401.2.: You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the credentials supplied. Contact the web server's administrator for help.
 
   When attempting to access Reporting Center for Patch Manager, I am receiving the error message: 401.2.: You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the credentials supplied. Contact the web server's administrator for help.
 
   When attempting to access Reporting Center for Patch Manager, I am receiving the error message: 401.2.: You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the credentials supplied. Contact the web server's administrator for help.
 
   What do I need to install Reporting Center?
 
   What do I need to install Reporting Center?
 
   What do I need to install Reporting Center?
 
   What do I need to install Reporting Center?
 
   After installing the latest Patch Knowledge Base update, subsequent system scans show a yellow triangle in place of what would normally be a checkbox to push the patch.
 
   After installing the latest Patch Knowledge Base update, subsequent system scans show a yellow triangle in place of what would normally be a checkbox to push the patch.
 
   After installing the latest Patch Knowledge Base update, subsequent system scans show a yellow triangle in place of what would normally be a checkbox to push the patch.
 
   After installing the latest Patch Knowledge Base update, subsequent system scans show a yellow triangle in place of what would normally be a checkbox to push the patch.
 
   I am receiving an Access Denied error when attempting to scan systems. Patch Manager is installed on Windows 2003 sp1.
 
   I am receiving an Access Denied error when attempting to scan systems. Patch Manager is installed on Windows 2003 sp1.
 
   I am receiving an Access Denied error when attempting to scan systems. Patch Manager is installed on Windows 2003 sp1.
 
   I am receiving an Access Denied error when attempting to scan systems. Patch Manager is installed on Windows 2003 sp1.
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.
 
   I push Microsoft .NET Framework Service Pack 1 to my systems, but after rebooting and scanning the Service Pack is still missing? A manual installation attempt reveals the following error message: Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Service Pack 1 (KB867460) cannot be installed because you have one or more hot fixes installed. Remove them and try again.
 
   I push Microsoft .NET Framework Service Pack 1 to my systems, but after rebooting and scanning the Service Pack is still missing? A manual installation attempt reveals the following error message: Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Service Pack 1 (KB867460) cannot be installed because you have one or more hot fixes installed. Remove them and try again.
 
   I push Microsoft .NET Framework Service Pack 1 to my systems, but after rebooting and scanning the Service Pack is still missing? A manual installation attempt reveals the following error message: Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Service Pack 1 (KB867460) cannot be installed because you have one or more hot fixes installed. Remove them and try again.
 
   I push Microsoft .NET Framework Service Pack 1 to my systems, but after rebooting and scanning the Service Pack is still missing? A manual installation attempt reveals the following error message: Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Service Pack 1 (KB867460) cannot be installed because you have one or more hot fixes installed. Remove them and try again.
 
   I created an alternate repository but there are no patches in the repository even though I downloaded all my patches. Why am I only seeing patches in the main repository?
 
   I created an alternate repository but there are no patches in the repository even though I downloaded all my patches. Why am I only seeing patches in the main repository?
 
   I created an alternate repository but there are no patches in the repository even though I downloaded all my patches. Why am I only seeing patches in the main repository?
 
   I created an alternate repository but there are no patches in the repository even though I downloaded all my patches. Why am I only seeing patches in the main repository?
 
   What is the difference between a Sure-scan and a Rapid-scan?
 
   What is the difference between a Sure-scan and a Rapid-scan?
 
   What is the difference between a Sure-scan and a Rapid-scan?
 
   What is the difference between a Sure-scan and a Rapid-scan?
 
   When I open Reporting Center for Patch Manager I am seeing the error "Directory Listing Denied"
 
   When I open Reporting Center for Patch Manager I am seeing the error "Directory Listing Denied"
 
   When I open Reporting Center for Patch Manager I am seeing the error "Directory Listing Denied"
 
   When I open Reporting Center for Patch Manager I am seeing the error "Directory Listing Denied"
 
   When I try to push patches, I get the following error: "Failed to save the task, error number 1702".
 
   When I try to push patches, I get the following error: "Failed to save the task, error number 1702".
 
   When I try to push patches, I get the following error: "Failed to save the task, error number 1702".
 
   When I try to push patches, I get the following error: "Failed to save the task, error number 1702".
 
   Does Patch Manager support the rollback of any patch that has been pushed?
 
   Does Patch Manager support the rollback of any patch that has been pushed?
 
   Does Patch Manager support the rollback of any patch that has been pushed?
 
   Does Patch Manager support the rollback of any patch that has been pushed?
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor
 
   When I try to install the Agent Service on a target system I receive the following error: Ecora Agent Service -- Error 1722.There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor
 
   I receive an error when trying to update or deploy a Patch Manager Agent: "The agent failed to upgrade. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress." or "The agent failed to install. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress."
 
   I receive an error when trying to update or deploy a Patch Manager Agent: "The agent failed to upgrade. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress." or "The agent failed to install. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress."
 
   I receive an error when trying to update or deploy a Patch Manager Agent: "The agent failed to upgrade. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress." or "The agent failed to install. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress."
 
   I receive an error when trying to update or deploy a Patch Manager Agent: "The agent failed to upgrade. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress." or "The agent failed to install. Overlapped I/O operation is in progress."